UPDATE 2: Now works with 4.0, albeit needs to run in “mixed mode” (majority is .NET 4, but Cjc.AwesomiumWrapper remains .NET 3.5 until we get a version of Awesomium built against VS2010 [v100 toolset] – I’m content to ignore it until then🙂 ).

UPDATE: Now works with 3.5 (had mismatched debug/release versions of Awesomium), but need to fix new issue with 4.0 :)  Also waiting on a fix to an Awesomium bug (inaccurate “dirty bounds” after scrolling).

So I’ve a new version of my WPF WebBrowser control almost ready to go, based on Awesomium 1.6 beta.  Unfortunately I’ve hit a roadblock in the form of some access violations thrown during initialization, but it only affects .NET 3.5 and debug builds (release builds, or .NET 4 builds appear fine).  If any of you awesome readers could volunteer to help figure it out, please let me know!🙂

DotNetKicks Image